top of page

Singapore Global Internships: An Unforgettable Experience

This is the third and final part to my Singapore series!

A quick summary: I had gone to Singapore over the Summer as part of my Global Internships program at UC Berkeley. In addition to Singapore, I also went to Indonesia and Malaysia with some of the friends that I made on the program. Overall, it was an incredible experience and I would absolutely recommend to program to anyone interesting in studying/doing work abroad!

Singapore has so many amazing opportunities to explore a lot of creative media projects- from the several heritage centers to their newer art and technology installations. The UC Berkeley Study Abroad program actually posted one of the photos I took during my trip on their website here. You can check out some of the other scenic photos I took during my trip here.

If you do decide to go abroad through this program, I also highly recommend documenting your experiences with a video or a vlog! I actually submitted the video compilation I made in Singapore to a video contest by UCEAP (UC's Education Abroad Program) and won third place for it (and an Amazon gift card). While I hope these photos and videos convince others to try studying/working abroad, they most significantly represent my own personal treasured memories that I can look back at to remember just how amazing the experience was.

I made the video using the app "1 Second Everyday"! Since I ended up taking 100+ videos throughout the entire experience, it was super nice to have the app to just take a small snippet of everything so I could have a nice and quick compilation of my trip without taking hours to edit it all.

Check out the video here:

\

If you have any questions about studying/working abroad in Singapore or the UC Global Internships program in general, please feel free to reach out to me at anyafang@berkeley.edu!

Thanks and happy traveling. :)

bottom of page